The Board of Trustees of the Bayard Public Library of the City of Bayard, County Morrill, State of Nebraska, met in regular session in the Council Chambers on January 8, 2021 at 12:01 PM City of Bayard 445 Main Street, Bayard, NE. An agenda of the meeting was made available to the Board of Trustee members prior to the meeting. Present were Matt McLaughlin, Linda Safford, Jeanette Thompson, Mandy Douglass and Judy White. There being a quorum of members present, President Matt McLaughlin called the meeting to order at 12:01 PM with Jeanette Thompson taking minutes. Library Director Becky Henkel was in attendance.

Motion to approve the agenda was made by J. Thompson with M. Douglass seconding the motion. The vote was M. McLaughlin, L. Safford, J. Thompson, M. Douglass and J. White: Ayes. Motion carried.

Open Meetings Act was acknowledged as posted.

Motion to approve the minutes of the last regular meeting was made by L. Safford. J. Thompson seconded the motion. The vote was M. McLaughlin, L. Safford, J. Thompson, M. Douglass and J. White: Ayes. Motion carried.

Library Operational Budget: The board discussed the budget with no action taking place.

Motion to approve the bills and claims was made by J. Thompson with J. White seconding the motion. The vote was M. McLaughlin, L. Safford, J. Thompson, M. Douglass and J. White: Ayes. Motion carried.

Library Director's Report: Director Henkel reported that 631 books and 102 books through Overdrive were checked out for the month of December. Computers were used 32 times. Director Henkel allows appointments when the library is closed and delivers books to the Villa. She received notification that the library was awarded \$1000.00 for the 2021 Internship Grant. Director Henkel finished the Kreutz Bennett Grant application in the amount of \$8500.00 with the city providing matching funds. Director Henkel will be notified by March 1, 2021 as to the outcome of the grant. Director Henkel will attend a summer reading virtual workshop on January 26, 2021 with the library being closed during the workshop hours. Director Henkel was able to receive 32 free one year subscriptions through First Books.

Library Hours: The library will maintain the same hours for the month of January, 2021.

Public Comment: Mayor Gregg Schmall informed the board that the terms of L. Safford and J. White will end the year of 2022 and the terms of M. McLaughlin, J. Thompson and M. Douglass will end in 2024 in accordance with the by-laws of the City of Bayard.

Motion to adjourn was made by M. Douglass and J. Thompson seconded the motion. The vote was M. McLaughlin, L. Safford, J. Thompson, M. Douglass and J. White: Ayes. Motion carried.

Submitted by Jeanette Thompson, Secretary.